Alltrue: a subscription box on a mission

I recently got a chance to review a box from Alltrue, and I was really pleased with both the box and the company’s mission.

Firstly, Alltrue is a quarterly subscription box with an eye towards sustainable, ethical, and altruistic practices. It aims to foster women’s empowerment, support charitable brands, and go about international trade in a more egalitarian way.

Firstly, the Alltrue box itself is beautiful. My cat Artemis agrees!

Inside, I was greeted with some incredible treats — which I had to get to before Artemis made herself at home in the box!

The first that caught my eye was the skin balm. I’ve been trying to be better about a skincare routine and this seems like the perfect item for the job.

As someone who loves woolen balls over drier sheets, these were a wonderful sight to see.

I adored the handmade welcome mat, from a company that is doing its part to support artists and fair trade.

The purse made from vegan leather was a very pleasant surprise, and I can’t wait to use this in my day-to-day life.

The necklaces from Each were delicate and beautiful and I decided to pair them up and where them both at the same time.

And lastly, the seaweed eye treatments from MintBiology were indulgent and my skin felt amazing afterwards.

Overall, my review is nothing but glowing. I not only appreciate Alltrue’s mission, but the items in the box were beautiful, of high quality, and things I would (and am) using. I’m very happy I got a chance to try out Alltrue, and if you’re curious about the company, you can visit their website at alltrue.com

*note: this is a review post that I did in exchange for a sample of the company’s product. I did not receive any monetary incentive to write a positive review.

Leave a comment